Like a Circlet Editor Cover Reveal

So if you’re wondering what happened to Blogtember… well, life got really busy all of a sudden and I didn’t quite have time to deal with it! I actually do intend to make up the ones I missed later, and try to get back to them for this month. But meanwhile– you’ve heard me make reference to the story I sold to the anthology. Well, today is the day of the cover reveal (technically; it’s after midnight), so you lucky people get an image of the cover and an excerpt from my story. First, the cover:

like_a_circlet_editor_cover_1400

Isn’t it lovely?

And an excerpt from my story:

“So the initiation is what, you spend time trying to convince all your new editors that everything is real and see how credulous they are?”

The editorial director shook her head. “Oh, I don’t allow that kind of game here. Initiation is sending you off to have an experience with one of the ones we have a relationship, that likes playing with the new humans and who we can trust to keep you safe. Vampires and werewolves are the easiest to find, but there are a fair number of fae around who like this game too. Ice demons, to the best of my knowledge, aren’t real, so I can’t readily send you off to one. If this is some deep heartfelt fantasy of yours, I apologize—it’s always best for the work when I can send someone to live their deepest fantasies.”
I looked around the table. Everyone seemed to be entirely serious about this idea. Not a single person appeared to be hiding a smile or restraining laughter. Either they were all very good actors, or there was something else going on here.

“So you’re telling me that vampires, werewolves, and fae are all real and ice demons aren’t?”

“Pretty much.”

“Do you have any idea how ridiculous that sounds?”

How ridiculous does that sound, oh audience? Do you think everything is real, or is it just an office prank by the Circlet staff on their shiny new editor? Tune in when it goes on sale, for answers to these questions and more!

Now, there are also some links I’m supposed to give you.

This should take you to the Circlet post announcing the cover reveal. At time of posting, it led to a not-found thing, but I imainge that will be rectified as things go on.

You can pre-order the book on Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/574549

Also, there’s a raffle! https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b8b23a841/ Go look at the raffle! You could win copies of 25 ebooks! I would totally participate under those condtions.

That about wraps it up. I’ll post as I can, children, but in the end I have to go out and face the storm.

One thought on “Like a Circlet Editor Cover Reveal

  1. Pingback: Cover Reveal & Giveaway! Like A Circlet Editor | Circlet Press

Leave a Reply

