Samhain

I swear I still exist! I’ve just been extraordinarily busy and exhausted. It should calm down in a couple of weeks, although I’m going to try to put up a real post before then. Today I was off having Samhain, which was a lovely ritual followed by a lovely feast. And next time I go to one of these things I really need to make something substantial and real-food for the potluck part, because everyone brings desserts, and while desserts are my specialty, they seem to be everyone else’s specialty too.

I’m too tired to get into it now, but it strikes me that there should be an ideal math of number of people at a potluck to be assured of sufficient variety to feed everyone but not so much food that there’s no hope of the group eating it all.

Happy Samhain, everyone!

Leave a Reply

