Kit Does Filk: “My Favorite Things”

I’ve written another filk, everyone! This is for an old song, but a fun one.

Dances in ballrooms and manuscripts written,
Bright steampunk goggles and hand-knitted mittens,
Magic adventures inspired by kings,
These are a few of my favorite things.

Bear-armored doggies and times that were feudal,
Swordsworn and fighters in kit and caboodle,
Dragons that fly with the flames that they bring,
These are a few of my favorite things.

Books from small presses and tortoiseshell glasses,
Stories that leave tears against my eyelashes,
Imagining landscapes carried on dreams,
These are a few of my favorite things.

When the con bites, when I lose things,
When drama gets bad,
I simply remember my favorite things,
And then I don’t feel so sad!

Leave a Reply

